The Chapel of the Penitents, small chapel built in 1482.
Main place in the village of Grimaud.
Let’s discover the inside of a windmill. Since the 17th century, we know the existence of a mill at this place. Gave up at the beginning of the 20th century, this mill found again his wings, his mechanism and its roof thanks to co...
The Domaine de Beauvallon is one of Grimaud’s more recognisable districts.
The chapel dates from the seventeenth century.
The Rue des Templiers used to be the trading street of Grimaud.
Then there’s the aqueduct that was built in the 15th century to supply Grimaud with water from the ‘Pan Caou’ spring.
Port-Grimaud is one of the key ports on the French Riviera.
The Saint- Michel Grimaud is classified historical monument. It was built between the late twelfth and early thirteenth century.
Listed as one of the ‘Plus beaux détours de France’ (places most worth the detour), the history and the beauty of Grimaud make this village an absolute must-see. Don’t hesitate to get yourself lost in the authenticity of this med...
The Chapel Notre Dame de la Queste : one of the three chapels of Grimaud.
The Ecumenical Church of the lakeside town of Port-Grimaud features stained-glass windows created by Vasarely.
The Maison des Arcades, aka Maison des Templiers, takes its name from the arcades that we observe in today’s Rue des Templiers.
Grimaud : Step into another time. Set up in a former oil mill & a cork factory, the museum of Arts & Folk is an invitation to the 19th Century’s lifestyle in the countryside. Discover the local history of Grimaud...
This important medieval ruin is classified a historical monument . The foundation of this castrum seems to go back to the beginning of the eleventh century since 1058, the site is mentioned in a deed of gift to the Abbey of Saint-...